SHA Scholarship

The Saskatchewan Hockey Association shall award a minimum of eleven (11) $1,000.00 Hockey Education Assistance Grants each hockey season to a minimum of eleven (11) registered members (male or female) of the S.H.A. as follows:

  • 8 Regional (zone) members (player, coach or member of the referees division)
  • 1 Midget AAA registered player
  • 1 Female registered player
  • 1 Junior A, Junior B, Junior C or Senior registered player

The recipients of the grants will be determined by a committee of three (3) Board of Directors members of the S.H.A.  This committee is to be appointed by the President of S.H.A.  The recipients will be announced by September 30th of the hockey season.


Application Criteria


Application Form


Congratulations to the 2012 Recipients:

Zone 1 Garret Earl, Estevan
Zone 2 Derek Dawson, Regina
Zone 3 Chayce Gavelin, Meyronne
Zone 4 Kurtis Flavel, Humboldt
Zone 5 Hannah Strautman, Dalmeny
Zone 6 Denin Kidd, Saskatoon
Zone 7 Ryan McKillop, Elrose
Zone 8 Carson Kalyn, Shellbrook
Female Lucia Lemieux, Carnduff
Midget AAA Jill Kennedy, Swift Current
Junior Kolby Tenney, Hillmond
Lorenzetti Matthew Scott, Cupar


Receive HTML?

Online Poll

What Makes A Great Player

@sask_hockey Tweets

The @HockeyCanada #CenturyTour rolls through SK this week with stops in N. Battleford & Prince Albert. Schedule here: goo.gl/6tlcw9

Monday, 24 November 20143 retweets

A sad day in hockey. Thoughts going out to the friends and families of Pat Quinn.

Monday, 24 November 20144 retweets