Board of Directors Election & Nomination Form



To:          Board of Directors

                Membership of the SHA

From:    Kelly McClintock

Re:         SHA Board of Director Officers/Zone Director Positions


As per SHA Bylaw 2.07.09 b) iii) and iv), the following Officer positions on the SHA Board of Directors were filled via an election by the Board of Directors;

Officer                               Mary Anne Veroba, Lampman

                                        (Two year term)

Officer                               Randy Magnus, Saskatoon

                                        (Two year term)

Officer                               Tim Hubic, Weyburn

                                        (Two year term)

Officer                               Wayne Nogier, Melfort

                                        (Two year term)


As a result these people will officially assume their Officer positions as of the conclusion of the SHA Annual Meeting on June 11, 2016 in Regina.


As per SHA Bylaw 2.07.09 c) ii) all nominations for SHA Zone Director Positions must be submitted in writing to the SHA General Manager no later than February 28th, 2016. Zone Directors will be elected at Zone Meetings conducted within the last two weeks of March.

Attached to this memo is a Nomination form which can be used to nominate an interested individual to the SHA Board of Directors. The following is a list of the incumbents that have a year remaining in their term as a Zone Director along with the open positions along with the Director whose term will be completed as of the SHA AGM;


Current Position

Zone 1                 

                                Incumbent (1 yr left)                     Blaine McCormick, Emerald Park

                                Two Year Term                             Vacant      Brad Robinson, Estevan

Zone 2

                                Incumbent (1 yr left)                     Dale Tesarowski, Regina

                                Two Year Term                             Vacant      Erik Knudsen, Regina


Zone 3

                                Incumbent (1 yr left)                     Tracey Stenson, Gull Lake           

                                Two Year Term                             Vacant      Greg Haubrich, Swift Current


Zone 4

                                Incumbent (1 yr left)                     Vacant

                                Two Year Term                             Vacant                                 


Zone 5                 

                                Incumbent (1 yr left)                     Erik Sundholm, Drake

                                Two Year Term                             Vacant       Warren Stevenson, Clavet          


Zone 6

                                Incumbent (1 yr left)                     Aaron Dmyterko, Saskatoon

                                Two Year Term                             Vacant      Len Thomas, Saskatoon                                                                                               

Zone 7

                                Incumbent (1 yr left)                     Trevor Finlay, Goodsoil

                                Two Year Term                             Vacant      Vacant


Zone 8                      Two Open Positions

                                One Year Term                                  Ken Person, Shellbrook

                                Two Year Term                                  Vacant   Vacant


If you have any questions pertaining to the process please do not hesitate to contact one of the members of the Board of Directors or Chairperson Mary Anne Veroba.


Thank you.

0View Cart


Total: $0