SHA Education Grant Winners Announced for 2019-20

Tuesday, November 10th, 2020 – Each season, the Saskatchewan Hockey Association (SHA) awards scholarship grants to a minimum of eleven (11) SHA members that meet award criteria. These student athletes/coaches/officials are being recognized for their dedication not just on the ice, but in the classroom, as well.

During the 2019-20 season, a total of twenty-seven (27) applications were received in the following categories; SHA zones one to eight (player/coach/official), Midget AAA registered player, Female registered player, Junior/Senior registered player, the BF Lorenzetti, and registered Officials (x3). The winners of the 2019-20 Hockey Education Assistance Grants shall each be awarded $1000.00, to go towards costs of tuition or textbooks at a post-secondary school in Saskatchewan.

The fifteen (15) winners of Hockey Education Assistance grants are as follows;


Award Category



 Zone 1

 Conor Henheffer


 Zone 2

 Lauren Focht


 Zone 3

 Lindsay Daniel


 Zone 4

 Josh Haczkewich


 Zone 5

 Aiden Penny

 Grand Coulee

 Zone 6

 Grady King


 Zone 7

 Ryder Milne


 Zone 8

 Sky Nagy

 Porcupine Plain

 Midget AAA

 Madison Glynn



 Peyton Stenson

 Gull Lake

 Jr A/B/C/Senior

 Riley Skarbon


 BF Lorenzetti

 Kade Gavelin



 Austin Daley  Regina


 Adam Schlosser  Cudworth


 Logan Kwan  Saskatoon

To learn more about the SHA Education Assistance Program and how to apply for the 2020-21 season, click HERE.

0View Cart


Total: $0