Yorkton, SK - The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame (SHHOF) along with this year’s host committee for the 2020 Induction Dinner in Yorkton have made the difficult decision to postpone the event which was scheduled for July 24th at the Yorkton Curling Rink. The factors which ultimately lead to this decision were concerns over the current COVID-19 pandemic and the uncertainty surrounding public health and the host committee’s ability to operate in terms of ticket sales, sponsorship acquisition and the capacity to put on a first-class event. The Induction Dinner which is sponsored by SaskTel had previously announced it’s class of inductees on February 28th. Those selected will carry forward along with the host community of Yorkton for the 2021 event. A date will be announced for the 2021 Induction Dinner once a decision has been finalized.

The seven (7) inductees and two (2) teams that were previously announced are as follws;


Player Category:                              Kelly Buchberger

                                                          Cliff Koroll

                                                          Nicholas “Nick” Schultz

                                                          Mandi Schwartz*


Builder Category:                            Gerry James


Grassroots Category:                      Allan “Al” Harrison*

                                                           Wayne Henley*


Team Category:                               (1992-93) Yorkton Mallers

                                                          (2013-14) Yorkton Terriers

( * - Denotes inductee is deceased )

The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner operates with a chosen host committee to put on the event. Proceeds from the event are split evenly amongst the two groups to help fund the yearly operations of the Hall of Fame in Swift Current as well as the local host community’s chosen initiative.

The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame opened it’s doors in 2012 alongside Saskatchewan Hockey Association’s 100th year celebration. The location of the SHHOF is in Swift Current at the Credit Union I-Plex. For more information, please visit

For media inquiries please contact:

Joseph Laprairie

Manager, Marketing & Communications 

Saskatchewan Hockey Association

T: (306) 789-5101     E:

0View Cart


Total: $0