2016 National Women’s Under 18-Championship

The ice has been cleaned, medals awarded and all the players, staff and officials have returned to their home provinces after the 2016 National Women’s Under 18-Championship, which was held in Regina Nov. 9-13.

The Saskatchewan Hockey Association’s Referee Division would like to acknowledge the officiating at the championship and congratulate Cianna Lieffers (referee) and Alex Blair (linesman), who worked the gold medal game of the championship on Sunday, which was broadcasted by TSN.

Joining Lieffers and Blair from Saskatchewan at the championship were referee Jessica Coleman, linesman Jen Busby and Referee -In-Chief Trevor Norum.

Congratulations goes out to those five as well as the other 14 officials from across the province who received their silver whistles for working a national champsionship.

0View Cart


Total: $0